Department of Music announces fall 2022 concerts

Soprano, Artist-in-Residence Jacquelyn Stucker Drye ’11 performs Nov. 3. Photo by Jonathan Nesteruk.

The Furman Department of Tunes has declared its agenda of concert events for fall 2022. All gatherings are cost-free and open up to the public until usually famous.

Furman Section of Audio
Calendar of Gatherings
Fall 2022

 

September

Thursday, Sept. 22
Guest Artist Recital: Daniel Weeks, tenor and Donna Loewy, piano
7:30 p.m., Daniel Recital Hall

Saturday, Sept. 24
Faculty Recital: Matthew Storie, saxophone
7:30 p.m., Daniel Recital Corridor

Friday, Sept. 30
Marching Band Extravaganza
7:30 p.m., McAlister Auditorium

 

Oct

Thursday, Oct. 6
American Song Recital
The voice students of Grant Knox, associate professor of voice, will execute parts by American Composers.
7 p.m., Daniel Recital Hall

Friday, Oct. 14
Furman Symphony Orchestra Concert
Jiannan Cheng, guest conductor
Director of Orchestras at Rowan University
7:30 p.m., McAlister Auditorium

Thursday, Oct. 20
Furman Singers and Belle Voci Drop Concert
7:30 p.m., Daniel Memorial Chapel

Friday, Oct. 21
Furman Jazz Ensemble and Combos Live performance
7:30 p.m., Daniel Recital Corridor
Tickets: Donations recognized at the doorway for admission

Monday, Oct. 24
Visitor Artist Recital: Sandra Shen, piano
8 p.m., Daniel Recital Corridor

Tuesday, Oct. 25
Hartness Organ Recital
Isabelle Demers, organist
7:30 p.m., Daniel Memorial Chapel

Wednesday, Oct. 26
Guest Artist Masterclass: Sandra Shen, piano
4:30 p.m., Daniel Recital Hall

 

November

Tuesday, Nov. 1
Slide Honors Recital
Performers: Nolan Anthony, organ Kaitlyn Applewhite, soprano Will Harris, percussion Scott Johnson, tenor Thomas McCoy-Bruce, clarinet Jensen Thomassie, composition Laura Woody, soprano
8 p.m., Daniel Memorial Chapel

Thursday, Nov. 3
Artist-in-Home Recital: Jacquelyn Stucker, soprano
7:30 p.m., Daniel Recital Corridor

Sunday, Nov. 6
Furman Percussion Ensemble Live performance
6 p.m., Daniel Recital Hall
Tickets: Donations recognized at the doorway for admission

Friday, Nov. 11
Furman Symphonic Band Concert
7:30 p.m., McAlister Auditorium

Tuesday, Nov. 15
Sarah Reese Lyric Theatre
Opera Scenes Recital
7:30 p.m., Daniel Recital Hall

Thursday, Nov. 17
North Carolina Baroque Orchestra Live performance
7:30 p.m., Daniel Memorial Chapel

Saturday, Nov. 19
Piano for Youthful People today Drop Recital
1:30 p.m., Daniel Memorial Chapel

 

December

Friday, Dec. 2
Fall Oratorio Concert featuring
Furman Symphony Orchestra and Oratorio Refrain
7:30 p.m., McAlister Auditorium

Sunday, Dec. 4
Furman Jazz Combos Winter season Recital
7:30 p.m., Daniel Recital Corridor

Sunday, Dec. 11
Competition of Classes and Carols that includes the Furman Chamber Choir
Owing to minimal seating, a ticket is essential for admission. You may possibly request tickets from the Eventbrite web site for Lessons and Carols, or contact or e mail the tunes business at 864-294-2086 or [email protected] after Oct. 1.
1st services: 3 p.m., 2nd Provider: 5 p.m., Daniel Memorial Chapel

Pay a visit to www.furman.edu/academics/music/party-calendar/ for updates and a full list of audio division functions. Or contact the Section of New music at 864-294-2086.

Kenneth Proto

Next Post

Designer Tommy Bogo brings functional fashion to NYFW

Wed Sep 14 , 2022
Sustainability, for designer Tommy Bogo, is about giving a lens to see the globe differently. One particular strategy he has been checking out by his perform is healing. When his TOMBOGO selection Mother nature Is Healing debuted at New York Style Week very last 12 months, products emerged by means […]