2022 Audubon Photography Awards Open for Entries

NEW YORK – These days, the 2022 Audubon Images Awards officially open up for entries from January 12, 2022 right until March 9, 2022 at 12 p.m. (noon) Jap Daylight Time (EDT). Judges will award 8 prizes to photographers and videographers: the Grand Prize, Professional Prize, Newbie Prize, Youth Prize, Vegetation for Birds Prize, Fisher Prize, Woman Fowl Prize, and Video Prize.

For the second year, Audubon will award the Woman Hen Prize and the Movie Prize. The Feminine Bird Prize carries on to showcase the natural beauty of woman birds, which are often underappreciated and underneath-investigated in the two birding and science. The Video clip Prize as soon as once more will be awarded to the best video of birds demonstrating exclusive behaviors or highlighting chook lifetime in its habitat.   

Winning shots and movies will be showcased in a long term challenge of Audubon magazine. Top rated shots and honorable mentions will also be showcased in a virtual Audubon Images Awards exhibit hosted by Audubon. For inspiration, examine out the 2021 Audubon Pictures Awards winners!

Prizes include:

  • Grand Prize: $5,000 USD
  • Experienced Prize:  $2,500 USD
  • Beginner Prize:  $2,500 USD
  • Crops for Birds Prize: $2,500 USD
  • Video Prize: $2,500 USD
  • Woman Bird Prize: $1,000 USD
  • Fisher Prize: $1,000 USD
  • Youth Prize: 6 times at Audubon’s Hog Island Audubon Camp for Teenagers through the 2023 period

The judging panel for the 2022 contest features:

  • Mike Fernandez, video producer, Countrywide Audubon Modern society
  • Sean Graesser, biologist, conservation photographer, and videographer
  • Melissa Hafting, conservation photographer and youth nature educator
  • Sabine Meyer, pictures director, Countrywide Audubon Culture
  • Allen Murabayashi, chairman and co-founder, PhotoShelter
  • John Rowden, senior director for bird-pleasant communities, Nationwide Audubon Culture
  • Tara Tanaka, wildlife photographer and videographer
  • Founders of the Galbatross Project:
    • Brooke Bateman, director of local weather science, National Audubon Society
    • Stephanie Beilke, senior supervisor of conservation science, Audubon Excellent Lakes
    • Martha Harbison, senior network content editor, Nationwide Audubon Modern society
    • Purbita Saha, member, Bergen County Audubon Modern society, and former Audubon journal editor
    • Joanna Wu, ornithologist and PhD student at UCLA

Additional Information & Rules:

The contest is open up to all authorized people of the 50 United States, the District of Columbia, and Canada (excluding Quebec), who are 13 yrs of age or older as of the date of the submission. Audubon encourages moral fowl photography and videography. Photos that do not adhere to Audubon’s Guideline to Ethical Fowl Images and Videography will be disqualified.

Entry costs are $15 for each graphic or video. No payment is demanded for submissions to the Youth Division or to the Crops for Birds or Movie Divisions for entrants who are 13 to 17 many years of age.

Evaluate the formal contest procedures and qualified images and video clips here.


The Countrywide Audubon Society protects birds and the spots they require, now and tomorrow. Audubon will work all through the Americas using, science, advocacy, training and on-the-floor conservation. Point out applications, nature centers, chapters, and companions give Audubon an unparalleled wingspan that reaches hundreds of thousands of folks each individual year to advise, encourage, and unite assorted communities in conservation action. A nonprofit conservation corporation since 1905, Audubon believes in a entire world in which people today and wildlife prosper. Learn far more how to support at www.audubon.org and adhere to us on Twitter and Instagram at @audubonsociety.

Media Get hold of: Chandler Lennon, [email protected], 212.979.3063

Kenneth Proto

Next Post

The 2022 Oscars will have a host for the first time in 3 years

Thu Jan 13 , 2022
The Academy Awards will have a host in 2022 for the 1st time in three yrs, but there is however no term on who it will be. In 2019, a controversy encompassing Kevin Hart led to the final decision by ABC to transfer ahead with the award present with no […]

You May Like